Manager history

Jose Mourinho27 May, 2016Present
Louis van Gaal19 May, 201423 May, 2016
Ryan Giggs22 Apr, 201419 May, 2014
David Moyes19 May, 201322 Apr, 2014
Alex Ferguson06 Nov, 198619 May, 2013
Ron Atkinson01 Jun, 198106 Nov, 1986
Dave Sexton14 Jul, 197701 Apr, 1981
Tommy Docherty22 Dec, 197203 Jul, 1977
Frank O'Farrell08 Jun, 197119 Dec, 1972
Matt Busby28 Dec, 197002 Jun, 1971
Wilf McGuinness10 Aug, 197028 Dec, 1970
Matt Busby01 Feb, 194508 Jun, 1969
Walter Crickmer01 Aug, 194401 Feb, 1945
Jimmy Porter01 Aug, 193831 May, 1944
Scott Duncan01 Jun, 193201 Sep, 1937
Walter Crickmer01 Apr, 193101 Jun, 1932
Herbert Bamlett01 Apr, 192701 Apr, 1931
Clarence Hildrith01 Oct, 192601 Apr, 1927
John Chapman01 Oct, 192101 Oct, 1926
John Robson01 Dec, 191401 Oct, 1921
Ernest Magnall01 Sep, 190001 Sep, 1912
The Football Site

Like on Facebook

Google +1


Match in Focus

19:45 Fr 19Oct SKY

Sheff Wed v Middlesbro

Home WinDrawAway Win
Key stats
  • Middlesbrough have won four of their last five meetings with Sheffield Wednesday
Expert verdict
No side has shipped fewer goals in the Championship than Middlesbrough this term and their defensive resolve can give them the edge against playoff hopefuls Sheffield Wednesday. Tony Pulis’s team have lost just once on the road this season and the Owls are yet to keep a clean sheet in the league.