Manager history

Jurgen Klopp08 Oct, 2015Present
Brendan Rodgers01 Jun, 201204 Oct, 2015
Kenny Dalglish08 Jan, 201116 May, 2012
Roy Hodgson01 Jul, 201008 Jan, 2011
Rafael Benitez16 Jun, 200403 Jun, 2010
Gerard Houllier12 Nov, 199824 May, 2004
Gerard Houllier01 Jul, 199812 Nov, 1998
Roy Evans28 Jan, 199412 Nov, 1998
Graeme Souness16 Apr, 199128 Jan, 1994
Ronnie Moran22 Feb, 199116 Apr, 1991
Kenny Dalglish30 May, 198522 Feb, 1991
Joe Fagan23 May, 198330 May, 1985
Bob Paisley26 Jul, 197423 May, 1983
Bill Shankly01 Dec, 195912 Jul, 1974
Phil Taylor01 May, 195630 Nov, 1959
Don Welsh01 Mar, 195101 May, 1956
George Kay01 May, 193628 Feb, 1951
George Patterson01 Feb, 192801 May, 1936
Matt McQueen01 Feb, 192301 Feb, 1928
David Ashworth01 Dec, 192001 Feb, 1922
Tom Watson01 Aug, 189631 May, 1915
John McKenna01 Aug, 189201 Aug, 1896
The Football Site

Like on Facebook


Match in Focus

12:30 TODAY BT1

Watford v Tottenham

Home WinDrawAway Win
Expert verdict
Tottenham showed some mettle in their 1-0 defeat at home to Liverpool but Jose Mourinho’s team cannot consider victory at Watford to be a formality. The Hornets have improved greatly under Nigel Pearson and their physical strength could prove a problem for the visitors from north London. Watford are unbeaten in their last five league matches and the manner in which they disposed of Bournemouth in Sunday’s 3-0 win suggested that their battle against relegation will prove to be a successful one.