Manager history

Erik ten Hag01 Jul, 2022Present
Ralf Rangnick03 Dec, 202131 May, 2022
Michael Carrick21 Nov, 202103 Dec, 2021
Ole Gunnar Solskjaer19 Dec, 201821 Nov, 2021
Jose Mourinho27 May, 201618 Dec, 2018
Louis van Gaal19 May, 201423 May, 2016
Ryan Giggs22 Apr, 201419 May, 2014
David Moyes19 May, 201322 Apr, 2014
Alex Ferguson06 Nov, 198619 May, 2013
Ron Atkinson01 Jun, 198106 Nov, 1986
Dave Sexton14 Jul, 197701 Apr, 1981
Tommy Docherty22 Dec, 197203 Jul, 1977
Frank O'Farrell08 Jun, 197119 Dec, 1972
Matt Busby28 Dec, 197002 Jun, 1971
Wilf McGuinness10 Aug, 197028 Dec, 1970
Matt Busby01 Feb, 194508 Jun, 1969
Walter Crickmer01 Aug, 194401 Feb, 1945
Jimmy Porter01 Aug, 193831 May, 1944
Scott Duncan01 Jun, 193201 Sep, 1937
Walter Crickmer01 Apr, 193101 Jun, 1932
Herbert Bamlett01 Apr, 192701 Apr, 1931
Clarence Hildrith01 Oct, 192601 Apr, 1927
John Chapman01 Oct, 192101 Oct, 1926
John Robson01 Dec, 191401 Oct, 1921
Ernest Magnall01 Sep, 190001 Sep, 1912


Whether it's the Johnstone's Paint Trophy or the Champions League, Soccerbase will ensure you don't experience a big cup upset


Agonising over Aberdeen?
Yearning for Yeovil? Our database is crammed with every football club you could possibly wish for


A plethora of players ranging from Adebayor to Zamora. All you need to know to find out who is the best bet to score next


From Allardyce to Zola, our massive manager database, with histories and win ratios, is sure to get your vote of confidence


Card-happy control freak?
Astute arbiter? Make the right decision on any referee with the help of our specialist pages
The Football Site

Like on Facebook