Manager history

Philippe Clement15 Oct, 2023Present
Michael Beale28 Nov, 202202 Oct, 2023
Giovanni van Bronckhorst18 Nov, 202121 Nov, 2022
Steven Gerrard14 May, 201811 Nov, 2021
Jimmy Nicholl01 May, 201814 May, 2018
Graeme Murty27 Oct, 201701 May, 2018
Pedro Caixinha13 Mar, 201727 Oct, 2017
Graeme Murty11 Feb, 201713 Mar, 2017
Mark Warburton15 Jun, 201510 Feb, 2017
Stuart McCall12 Mar, 201514 Jun, 2015
Kenny McDowall21 Dec, 201412 Mar, 2015
Ally McCoist01 Jun, 201121 Dec, 2014
Walter Smith10 Jan, 200731 May, 2011
Ian Durrant04 Jan, 200710 Jan, 2007
Paul Le Guen09 May, 200604 Jan, 2007
Alex McLeish13 Dec, 200108 May, 2006
Dick Advocaat01 Jul, 199812 Dec, 2001
Walter Smith16 Apr, 199131 May, 1998
Graeme Souness01 Apr, 198616 Apr, 1991
Jock Wallace01 Oct, 198301 Apr, 1986
John Greig01 Jun, 197801 Oct, 1983
Jock Wallace01 Jun, 197231 May, 1978
Willie Waddell01 Dec, 196931 May, 1972
David White15 Nov, 196727 Nov, 1969
Scott Symon01 Jun, 195415 Nov, 1967
William Struth03 May, 192031 May, 1954
William Wilton01 Aug, 189902 May, 1920


Whether it's the Johnstone's Paint Trophy or the Champions League, Soccerbase will ensure you don't experience a big cup upset


Agonising over Aberdeen?
Yearning for Yeovil? Our database is crammed with every football club you could possibly wish for


A plethora of players ranging from Adebayor to Zamora. All you need to know to find out who is the best bet to score next


From Allardyce to Zola, our massive manager database, with histories and win ratios, is sure to get your vote of confidence


Card-happy control freak?
Astute arbiter? Make the right decision on any referee with the help of our specialist pages
The Football Site

Like on Facebook